Forex Price Action Setups – Potential EURJPY Pin Bar Reversal – June 13th

The EURJPY formed a potential pin bar reversal setup two days back and has been struggling to make new gains into the upper regions of the rejection failing twice to breach the dynamic resistance and 20ema along with the key role-reversal level at 100.50.  Although overall short term momentum is up with the pair gaining 7 of the last 9 days, it doesn’t have much enthusiasm, and not surprising considering the Spanish bailout & upcoming Greek elections failing to allay any fears the EZ has turned the corner.  Because of that, we are open to selling rallies in key areas and we would be open to shorting at 100.51 or 100.90 for a move back to 100 and 99.15.  A break above the pin bar high would likely push price action back towards 101.96.

pin bar reversal price action trading june 13th

For those wanting to learn to trade price action, access to the traders forum, lifetime membership & more, visit my forex price action course page here.

Global Market Commentary:
Global markets fell today as the continual worries about Europe march on with Spain getting ratings cuts from Egan Jones and Moody’s (no surprises there) while the Greek Bank Runs Jogs continue to ramp up now being about €1B per day.  As we noted about two weeks ago, whats stopping from all the Greeks taking their money out before the elections?  Food for thought.

The Greek vote on the 17th is hanging like the Sword of Damocles over Europe but the fact remains Greece is almost out of cash, peripheral economies in Europe are losing access to capital markets while bond yields are hitting record territory in Spain and Italy and we do not expect any resolution in this theater to come soon.

Meanwhile, the S&P lost 9pts, the dow 77pts and Gold continues to gain adding another $5.20 to the shiny metal.

Upcoming Economic Announcements:

CNY Actual FDI (YoY) 00.00GMT 20.00EST
AUD Consumer Inflation Expectation 01.00GMT 21.00EST
CHF Swiss National Bank Rate Decision 07.30GMT 03.30EST
EUR ECB Publishes June Monthly Report 08.00GMT 04.00EST
EUR Italian General Government Debt 08.30GMT 04.30EST
EUR Euro-Zone Consumer Price Index (YoY) 09.00GMT 05.00EST
USD Consumer Price Index Ex Food & Energy (YoY) 12.30GMT 08.30EST


Make sure to check out my newest forex article on The Best Support & Resistance Levels.

Want More? My private members get all my trade ideas & market commentary up to 3x per week. Click here to become a member.

Buddhist, Trader and Philanthropist

I'm Chris Capre, Founder of 2ndSkiesForex. I help traders of all levels change the way they think, trade and perform. As a professional trader, I specialize in trading price action. As a teacher, my passion lies in showing you how to re-wire your brain for successful trading. Want to improve your edge right now? Visit my Price Action Course page.

Related Article